host

2005-03-03--11:51 a.m.
Getting Settled ..

Well everything is almost unpacked. I have the kitchen, dining room, living room, family room and bathroom all in order. Now it's just my bedroom and the guest room that need to be finished.

Anyway Billy is going to Bncoc in June and should be gone till August. I'm not too happy with that because then we'll only have 2 months to spend together before he gets sent to fight over there. I'm praying that God keep him here and find a way to keep them all from going.

Monday LT. V is coming over to the house to talk to me about info. I guess I need to know and how to go about things. Also to check out the house.. I'm not going nutso cleaning it since we're moving in. They will just have to deal.

Monica is cool to hang out with but she wants to go out partying every weekened she doesn't have Danny. And that's pretty much every other weekend or so. I just don't wanna go out and party at the clubs and bar hop. I'll party with ya inside but I'm not so much into the club scene anymore. So it's a bit hard to say "no" to her cause I haven't seen her in sooo long.

And she's totally not the type to wanna stay home and have a girls night watching movies and having some drinks. Which makes it that much harder for me to want to hang with her. Cause all she's into in clubbing. I don't mean to say that I won't go with her every now and again but for the most part I outgrew the clubs. It's the same scene every weekend.

I really miss Mims and Jessica. They were varied in their intrests. I like that alot. Mims I miss her cause damnit she was just a sweetie and a half. We had so much fun hanging out and doing sneaky stuff. I was pretty open with her and that's not my forte' but I was open with her about myself. It was hard for me to do but I do trust her. I hope I get to see those two soon.

Billy's mom and I had it out. It's been long coming but I've made it very clear for now she is not welcome in my home. As a matter of fact none of his family is for the time being welcome in my home. And I've made it perfectly clear that he can go see them cause there is no way I'd keep him from his family. But I will not be going with him. They are so fake and well I just really dislike them.

I've been working out and working out alone at that. That's pretty boring but I go anyway. I never really thought I'd go alone but hell.. I do. I'm going everyday day and if I can't then I try to go every other day. I'm pretty proud of myself. Argh.. I miss Mims and the whole gym thing she'd always be like let's drink before we go work out. She cracks me up.

I was watching Tv the other day and for lunch I had some tea and some crab sushi. It made me think of mims cause she's the one who taught me how to make it.

Now I have to go cause I gotta go get some grocercies while B is at work and I gotta go pay the water and gas bills.

-Mel* *


<< | >>

Older Entries
Stand Up - 2005-08-25
Coming Along .. - 2005-08-13
My Daily Prayer - 2005-06-28
Bring on the new life .. - 2005-06-28
New relationships.. New life.. - 2005-06-23

bykikitranq.GIF (4501 bytes)

This page is powered by Copyright Button(TM).
Click here to read how this page is protected by copyright laws.