host

2005-08-13--2:48 a.m.
Coming Along ..

2:32 A.M. and I just finished talking to N*** little by little I see the big change in him. I am so proud to be the person that can be there for him. It makes me feel like I am doing something good with my life. I enjoy helping him and being able to discuss God with him. There are so many things he�s not ready for but it�s a great start that he�s praying.
Yes he struggles but I told him that is going to happen cause he�s fighting against what he�s doing normally in his life. I�m not going air his problems here because that�s private. But he�s working with a lot and it�ll take time
He told me that he trusts me more than anyone else in this world. I am not only flattered but honored. I know that it�s hard to trust people when you�ve been hurt over and over. But I know where he�s coming from that gives me all the more reason to help him. To show him that God loves him and I love him. That I am willing to be there for him cause that�s what a person who cares about you would do. I am there despite � well anything. I will not betray him, his trust, or his confidence.
I think he�s got such a bright future ahead of him and I know the change in his life will come sooner or later and God is patient until he�s ready. Meanwhile I can be the person who keeps him connected to the word of God. He says that if it wasn�t for me he would have never thought about some of the stuff I�ve told him. I don�t go around condemning people for their actions. I know what is right and I know what is wrong. I still screw up cause I�m human and not perfect but I don�t walk around with this holier than thou attitude either. I acknowledge my faults and more so I am the first one who will admit I�m doing something wrong. That�s why I told him .. Don�t be quick to judge but be quick to forgive.
I am not ashamed to say I love God, I am not ashamed to say I read my bible and I pray. I am not ashamed to say that I attend church and enjoy the worship. I enjoy Christian music and I enjoy praying with my husband. Who I think is more of man because he loves GOD. God has surly taken care of us as a couple and individuals. Despite the fact that we kept screwing up and didn�t have our heads on right when we were doing some of things we were. But no matter what God took care of us. We have chosen to direct our lives in whatever path God has chosen for us.
I am not perfect, I am not someone who sits on some high horse and says �You�re going to go to hell for what your doing� or someone who feels the need to make someone feel bad about their choices. I am just here to be an example and I hope that I can be what God wants out of a believer. Not a Christian but a BELIEVER in the Word.
I know for a fact that some people in my life will not REMAIN my friend for the mere fact that I am changing my lifestyle. And you know what that�s okay cause I know I�ve got God and frankly that is all that matters to me. If they don�t stay my friend then they were never really my friend to begin with. Because friends that ditch you because your trying to better your life were only your friends while you were doing the stupidest things ever. I don�t need or want shallow friendships like that.
But let�s remember �Love the sinner, not the sin� �

Mel*


*


<< | >>

Older Entries
Stand Up - 2005-08-25
Coming Along .. - 2005-08-13
My Daily Prayer - 2005-06-28
Bring on the new life .. - 2005-06-28
New relationships.. New life.. - 2005-06-23

bykikitranq.GIF (4501 bytes)

This page is powered by Copyright Button(TM).
Click here to read how this page is protected by copyright laws.