host

2005-06-28--3:34 p.m.
Bring on the new life ..

Two days ago I came across a guy who is 19 years old and upon meeting him you could feel his sadness that seemed to engulf him. He was talking hopeless and didn�t feel like life was worth living. I spoke to him and asked him if he was alright and if he wanted to talk about it. He seemed to think I was some weirdo approaching him, but I told him I just want you to know that someone cares about you. And despite what your feeling, life is worth living and life is worth striving to get things right in your life.
After that he ended up telling me his whole life story and the things that bothered him. And what made him hurt so much along with why he was ready to give up on himself as well as life. He felt like an outsider to everyone and everything.
I asked him if he believed in God.. He said don�t talk to me about God and all that B.S. right now. I said I�m not going to shove anything down your throat or preach to you, all I asked was if you believe. And he said he believes he just doesn�t see any proof of God.
So we ended up talking about things pretty much the entire night� a good seven hours if I�m not mistaken. I didn�t know this kid but I knew that his heart was breaking and I knew he needed someone to listen to him. And I told him if there is anything I�m willing to do is sit here and listen to you get things off your chest.
It got to the point that he was asking me questions about God and things about the bible. I answered him as well as I could about things.
Now 2 days later .. We still keep in touch because I think it�s important that he know someone is still here and not going to just drop him like a hot cake because he�s stubborn and he�s curious about things in his life, but no one is willing to take the time to help him sort things out.
Last night we spoke for a little while and again he brought up questions about God that he didn�t understand and I gladly tried to answer him. I asked him �Do I ever make you feel uncomfortable� he replied �No, you�ve been a big help to me� I was glad to hear that. Anyway towards the end of the conversation last night he said �I want you to know that your helping me a lot with this whole Christ thing, cause I know you don�t have to be here talking to me about it.� I just told him �I�m just glad your willing to listen and learn so you can decide on your own.�
Today � early this morning he told me �I�m so glad I met you� it made me happy because I know that this kids life is changing. I know that he�s starting to look at things a little differently even if it�s a slow progress it�s a good progress. He is going to start listening to word (the bible) on a DVD format because hey .. He doesn�t like to read much. And that�s fine .. It doesn�t matter how you get the word so long as you get the word.
I�ve written down some prayers for him .. Since he said he didn�t know how to go about praying. And so I helped him out a bit.. I said the more you pray, you�ll get better. I told him it doesn�t have to be perfect .. It simply has to come from the heart. And what made my heart jump for joy was that today for the first time he gave me a hug and that�s something he said he hasn�t done in a while with anyone.
He�s got such a good heart � and I can feel it. Which makes me so happy that I could help him.

-M
*


<< | >>

Older Entries
Stand Up - 2005-08-25
Coming Along .. - 2005-08-13
My Daily Prayer - 2005-06-28
Bring on the new life .. - 2005-06-28
New relationships.. New life.. - 2005-06-23

bykikitranq.GIF (4501 bytes)

This page is powered by Copyright Button(TM).
Click here to read how this page is protected by copyright laws.